White House, the

White House, the


  1. Also called Executive Mansion. the official residence of the president of the United States, in Washington, D.C.: a large, two-story, freestone building painted white.
  2. the executive branch of the U.S. federal government: the White House’s tax policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

36 queries 3.343