british virgin islands

plural noun

  1. a British colony comprising several small islands (largest, Tortola) in the West Indies, E of Puerto Rico. 67 sq. mi. (174 sq. km). Capital: Road Town.

pl n

  1. a UK Overseas Territory in the Caribbean, consisting of 36 islands in the E Virgin Islands: formerly part of the Federation of the Leeward Islands (1871–1956). Capital: Road Town, on Tortola. Pop: 31 912 (2013 est). Area: 153 sq km (59 sq miles)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

54 queries 1.309